Clouds: as far from street photography as you can get

Standing on the 84th floor of Bangkoks Baiyoke tower, and looking down at the patchwork of bustling and vibrant streets I asked myself “what the hell have I done?!”

My ‘cloud’ theme is due today, It’s already five hours into daylight and even though I’ve put myself as close to my subject matter as possible in this city – above me is a blinding sun and a few whisps of cloud, across an expanse of blue as far as the human eye can see.

I start thinking about making excuses to change the theme at the last minute. I’ll pull out some of my favourite photos from the last six months…

The only redemption for this theme will be if the monsoon clouds roll in with their usual 4 o’clock payload. 

DSC_3494

 

DSC_3475

 

DSC_3510

 

DSC_3541

DSC_3518

 

DSC_3580

 

DSC_3584

6 thoughts on “Clouds: as far from street photography as you can get

  1. Cheers, It is one of my fave shots and it is actually taken outside Bangkok, but only a couple of hours away so I reckon it’s still close enough to be relevant.

Comments:

